NCAA Div. I Wrestling Ratings Percentage Index (RPI) ‐ Through Matches of Feb. 21

INDIANAPOLIS— The NCAA has announced the qualifier allocations for the 2016 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships as listed in the chart below.

Each qualifying tournament was awarded spots per weight class based on current year data. Each wrestler was measured on the following: Division I winning percentage at the weight class; rating percentage index (RPI); and coaches ranking.

For each wrestler that reached the threshold in at least two of the three categories, his qualifying tournament was awarded a qualifying spot in that weight class. Each qualifying tournament, with automatic qualifying status, was awarded a minimum of one wrestler per weight class, which will go to the tournament champion, even if they did not have any wrestlers reach at least two of the three thresholds. NCAA tournament spots for each qualifying event will be awarded at the tournament based solely on place-finish.

After all of the qualifying events have concluded, the NCAA Division I Wrestling Committee will meet in-person to select the remaining 46 at-large qualifiers, which will be announced on March 9. All weight classes will consist of 33 wrestlers. The at-large selections will be made based on the following criteria: head-to-head competition; quality wins; coaches ranking; results against common opponents; RPI; qualifying event placement; and winning percentage.

17 match minimum required to be ranked
Weight Rank First Name Last Name TeamLeague

1 Nathan Tomasello Ohio St. Big Ten
2 Barlow McGhee MissouriMAC
3 Thomas Gilman IowaBig Ten
4 Ronnie Rios Oregon St.Pac 12
5 Nico Megaludis Penn St. Big Ten
6 Joey Dance Virginia Tech ACC
7 Ryan Millhof Oklahoma Big 12
8 Tim Lambert Nebraska Big Ten
9 Eddie Klimara Oklahoma St. Big 12
10 Elijah Oliver Indiana Big Ten
11 Darian Cruz Lehigh EIWA
12 David Terao American EIWA
13 Joshua Rodriguez North Dakota St. Big 12
14 Zeke Moisey West Virginia Big 12
15 Brent Fleetwood Central Mich. MAC
16 Chasen Tolbert Utah Valley Big 12
17 Paul Petrov Bucknell EIWA
18 Connor Schram Stanford Pac 12
19 Drew Templeman Wyoming Big 12
20 Sean Fausz North Carolina St. ACC
21 Sean Russell Edinboro EWL
22 Conor Youtsey Michigan Big Ten
23 Shakur Laney Ohio MAC
24 Vito Pasone Appalachian St. SoCon
25 Johnny Jimenez Wisconsin Big Ten
26 Lorenzo Bentley Pittsburgh ACC
27 Sean McCabe Rutgers Big Ten
28 Nick Herrmann Virginia ACC
29 Ben Thornton Purdue Big Ten
30 Brandon Jeske Old Dominion MAC
more here